Author Topic: Hammerhead Wargames Show 2017 - Saturday 4th March  (Read 2756 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sally Kallistra

  • Hoplite
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Hammerhead Wargames Show 2017 - Saturday 4th March
« on: December 12, 2016, 02:33:16 PM »
Hammerhead Wargames Show 2017- bigger and better than ever!



Hammerhead 2017 is expanding - to include the NEW ‘Gamers Lounge’ as well as the George Stephenson Exhibition Hall!
 Hammerhead 2017 will be taking place on Saturday 4th March at theNewark Showground, Newark, from 10am until 4.30pm.
Entry is £5.00 GBP per adult, £3.00 GBP for minors (16 and under), Children under 9 free.


The Gamers Lounge with bar and catering

Plus


The George Stephenson Exhibition Hall with bistro

George Stephenson Exhibition Hall and the Cedric Ford Pavilion - the ‘Gamers Lounge’ offer a welcoming environment with plenty of natural light in which you can play games, shop for wargame goods from the very best UK traders and manufacturers. More than 50 fantastic visitor participation games – Historical, Fantasy and Sci-fi, located in the central areas are the focus of the show. There are two separate catering facilities which will be serving a variety of reasonably priced hot and cold food throughout the day and a fully licensed bar located in the Gamers Lounge.

All games at Hammerhead are visitor participation, which means that you are very welcome 'to have a go' at a wide variety of different historical and fantasy based games run by intrepid gaming clubs, historical societies, wargame companies and enthusiastic groups of gamers. You will be able to play a full game or simply move a few miniatures, roll some dice, have a chat with the people running the game and then move onto the next. The show provides a great opportunity to try out new or familiar game systems and spend a day indulging yourself and friends in this absorbing and fascinating hobby. Whether you're interested in The Great War, WWII, Medieval, AWI, Fantasy or Science Fiction, we are sure that you will find a selection of games you would like to play.

Would you like to run a participation game at Hammerhead 2017? With the expansion into the Gamers lounge we have more space available for games! Visit the Hammerhead website for information. http://www.hammerheadshow.co.uk/exhibitinggames.html

There is an excellent selection of top traders and manufacturers selling a wide variety of wargaming wares, miniatures, terrain and scenery, books and gaming accessories.

Hammerhead show will be hosting a Tabletop Sale in place of the usual bring and buy stand. With no commission, you keep all the profits.
 
The Hammerhead 2017 miniature, is a WW1 Austrian general and will be available for the first time on the day of the show for the token price of £1.00 GBP, or FREE if you purchase your Hammerhead Entry ticket online prior to the show. See website for details.

Parking is plentiful and FREE. Newark Showground is only a few minutes from the A1 at Newark Junction.



For full details of all the traders and games plus tabletop sales and entry ticket sales, visit the Hammerhead Show website, http://www.hammerheadshow.co.uk or check out the Facebook page

Looking forward to seeing you there, for a great day out! :D

Hammerhead 2017 is being run by Kallistra Ltd with assistance from the The Forest Outlaws Wargamers Club and GCN. Supported by Miniature Wargames, Wargames Illustrated and Wargames Soldiers and Strategy magazines.

Offline Sally Kallistra

  • Hoplite
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Hammerhead Wargames Show 2017 - Saturday 4th March
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2017, 12:13:20 PM »
Trader list Hammerhead 2017

Below is the list full list of manufacturers and traders attending Hammerhead 2017. They'll be selling a wide variety of wargaming wares, miniatures, terrain and scenery, books and gaming accessories…. (Click on the link to visit their website).

Ainsty Castings – http://www.ainsty-castings.co.uk
Ancient and Modern – http://www.ancient-modern.co.uk
Baccus 6mm – http://www.baccus6mm.com
Bad Squiddo Games / Dice bag lady – http://www.badsquiddogames.com
Baggage Train – http://the-baggagetrain.com/
Barwell Bodyworks – http://www.barwellbodyworks-shop.com
Black Pyramid Gaming – http://www.blackpyramid.co.uk
Caliver Books – http://www.caliverbooks.com/
Colonel Bills – http://www.colonelbills.com/
Crooked Dice Games – http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk
Curteys / 1st Corps – http://www.1stcorps.co.uk
Dave Thomas
David Lanchester Books – link   
Eagle Figures – http://www.eaglefigures.co.uk
Early War Miniatures – http://www.earlywarminiatures.com
Empress Miniatures – http://www.empressminiatures.com
Figures in Comfort – http://www.figuresincomfort.co.uk
Glenbrook Games and Painting Service – http://www.glenbrookgames.co.uk
Graham's Wuerkshoppe – http://www.grahamswuerkshoppe.co.uk
Great Escape Games – http://www.greatescapegames.co.uk
Grubby Tanks & Britannia Miniatures – http://www.grubbytanks.com
Hawk Wargames – http://www.hawkwargames.com
Helion Books – http://www.helion.co.uk
Hysterical Games – http://www.hystericalgames.co.uk
Ironclad – http://www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk
Kallistra –  http://www.kallistra.co.uk
Lancashire Games – link
Last Valley
Lesley's Bitsbox – http://www.lesleysbitsbox.co.uk/
Leven Miniatures  – http://www.levenminiatures.co.uk
Magnetic Displays/Coritani – http://www.magneticdisplays.co.uk
Mantic – http://www.manticgames.com
Mierce Miniatures – http://www.mierce-miniatures.com
Military History Live – http://www.militrayhistorylive.co.uk 
Minibits – http://www.minibits.co.uk
Miniaturemen – http://www.miniaturemen.co.uk
Northumberland Painting Service – http://www.paintinghistory.co.uk
Pendraken – http://www.pendraken.co.uk
Rapier Miniatures – http://www.rapierminiatures.co.uk
Redoubt Enterprises – http://www.redoubtenterprises.com
Reiver Castings – http://www.reivercasting.wordpress.com
Sally 4th – http://www.sally4th.co.uk
Scarab Miniatures – http://www.sarabminiatures.com
SGTS' Mess – http://www.sgts-mess.com
Shell Hole Scenics – http://www.shellholescenics.co.uk
SquareHex – http://www.squarehex.co.uk
Studio Miniatures – http://www.studiominiatures.com
The Tree Fella
TimeCast – http://www.timecastmodels.co.uk
Tumbling Dice – http://www.tumblingdiceuk.com/
Warbases – http://www.warbases.co.uk
Wargames Foundry – http://www.wargamesfoundry.com
Wargames Illustrated – http://www.wargamesillustrated.net
Warlord Games – http://www.warlordgames.com
Warploque Miniatures – http://www.warploqueminiatures.com
Zinge Industries – http://www.zinge.co.uk

For all the information on the Hammerhead 2017 show, visit the dedicated website: http://www.hammerheadshow.co.uk or find us on Hammerhead Show Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Hammerhead-Show

Looking forward to seeing you there :)

« Last Edit: February 17, 2017, 12:28:05 PM by Sally Kallistra »

Offline Staggerwing

  • Blunderbuster
  • ****
  • Posts: 20918
  • "Today your love... tomorrow the World!"
Re: Hammerhead Wargames Show 2017 - Saturday 4th March
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2017, 12:27:30 PM »
Looks good! I wish I could go...  :(
Vituđ ér enn - eđa hvat?  -Voluspa

Nothing really rocks and nothing really rolls and nothing's ever worth the cost...

"Don't you look at me that way..." -the Abyss
 
'When searching for a meaningful embrace, sometimes my self respect took second place' -Iggy Pop, Cry for Love

... this will go down on your permanent record... -the Violent Femmes, 'Kiss Off'-

"I'm not just anyone, I'm not just anyone-
I got my time machine, got my 'electronic dream!"
-Sonic Reducer, -Dead Boys

Offline Sally Kallistra

  • Hoplite
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Hammerhead Wargames Show 2017 - Saturday 4th March
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2017, 12:28:57 PM »
2 weeks to Hammerhead 2017 - Saturday 4th March at  Newark Showground – The Gamers Lounge and the George Stephenson Exhibition Hall, Newark.

There are 70 great visitor participation games, historical, fantasy and sci-fi,booked in, plus 56 top traders/manufacturers selling a wide variety of wargaming wares, miniatures, terrain and scenery, books and gaming accessories.

If you would like to book a tabletop sales table, there are only a few tables remaining, first-come, first-served!

There's still time to buy your online entry ticket and collect your free Hammerhead miniature on the day!

For those of you wanting to plan your route around the two halls, the floor plans for Hammerhead 2017 are now available

The George Stephenson Hall

And the Gamers Lounge


For larger floor plans visit https://www.hammerheadshow.co.uk

Parking is plentiful and FREE. Newark Showground is only a few minutes from the A1 at Newark Junction.


For full details of all the traders and games plus tabletop sales and entry ticket sales, visit the Hammerhead Show website, http://www.hammerheadshow.co.uk or check out the Facebook page

Looking forward to seeing you there, for a great day out! :D

Hammerhead 2017 is being run by Kallistra Ltd with assistance from the The Forest Outlaws Wargamers Club and GCN. Supported by Miniature Wargames, Wargames Illustrated and Wargames Soldiers and Strategy magazines.


Offline mirth

  • Tercio
  • ******
  • Posts: 48613
  • Cardboard Harlot
Re: Hammerhead Wargames Show 2017 - Saturday 4th March
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2017, 12:39:29 PM »
Wow! Impressive roster of games!
"45 minutes of pooping Tribbles being juggled by a drunken Horta would be better than Season 1 of TNG." - SirAndrewD

"you don't look at the mantelpiece when you're poking the fire" - Bawb

"Can’t ‘un’ until you ‘pre’, son." - Gus