Author Topic: Total War Warhammer II or Not?  (Read 391 times)

Online ArizonaTank

• Man-at-Arms
Total War Warhammer II or Not?
« on: March 15, 2019, 02:19:02 PM »
Generally I love the Total War games....I am a veteran going way back to the first Shogun.

I have Total War Warhammer I and frankly it is not my favorite among the series. I even invested in some of the DLC and that did not really make it better for me.

Now I see that Total War Warhammer II is on sale at Steam.  I almost hit the purchase button. 

But before I do...I want to ask my fellow grogs...is it worth it?  Is it so much better than Total War Warhammer I that it makes sense to buy?

"Outlined against a blue-gray October sky, the Four Horsemen rode again. In dramatic lore they are known as Famine, Pestilence, Destruction and Death. These are only aliases. Their real names are Stuhldreher, Miller, Crowley and Layden."   Grantland Rice, New York Herald Tribune, October 18th, 1924. 

Notre Dame wins at Army, 13 - 7, Oct. 18, 1924

Notre Dame undefeated 1924
Coach: Knute Rockne

Offline JasonPratt

• Arquebusier
  • Now let us see what the future will bring...
    • The Evangelical Universalist
Re: Total War Warhammer II or Not?
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2019, 02:35:56 PM »
Hm. If you already have TW1, TW2 does have an advantage that neither one has alone: you can mega-campaign both maps and all the factions (both playable and non-playable) together.

Is that, or TW2 by itself, going to overcome your problems with TW1? My educated guess is, probably not. It's more of the same but different, so to speak.
FIRE IN THE GROGS TOO -- a four-player full team mp of GMT's Vietnam War boardgame Fire in the Lake, recreated in TTS.

The GROGPUBLIC OF ROME ongoing forum game thread

Survive Harder! In the grim darkness of the bowl there is only, um, Amazons. And tentacles and midgets. Not remotely what you're thinking! ...okay, maybe a little remotely.