Main Menu

Save It For FRIDAY

Started by MetalDog, June 12, 2020, 06:21:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

WYBaugh

My best friend in high school had cable.  Watched HBO music videos then MTV from the start.  I didn't personally have cable until I graduated from college in 1987.

Anguille

Quote from: Martok on June 12, 2020, 10:59:16 PM
Quote from: Anguille on June 12, 2020, 03:30:11 PMAre you running Birth of the Federation on Windows 10? Never managed to run it decentely (so slow).
Yes, I am running BOTF on Win10.  I suppose I could just be lucky, but I also made sure to use Thunderchero's all-in-one installer (he just released a new version, incidentally).  The installer includes DxWnd, which allows the game to run much better on machines with Windows 7/10.  (And for some folks, it isn't even possible to run BOTF without DxWnd.)  It's definitely been a life-saver, or at least a sanity-saver.  :)
Maybe i should try tha but i don't think it will help. The game runs fine, it's just that the mouse mouvements in the game are very slow, which is very annoying.

Anguille

Quote from: Gusington on June 13, 2020, 11:46:48 AM
^Me too - my family didn't get cable until 1991! Just in time for Alice In Chains, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and Nirvana on the MTV though.

So Aggressors: Ancient Rome is revamped, or do I wait for the new Imperium game for the revamping?

And the Dawg of Metal is 50...that can't be right.
As Martok said.

Basically, if he had stayed with Slitherine, the game probably would have been called Aggressors: Greek Wars....

Quote from: Gusington on June 13, 2020, 04:56:48 PM
^You're precisely 1 year older than me!

And thanks Martok...eventually I can see myself getting both Aggressors and Imperium, I'll be honest :)
You should first get the game with the theme you like most. If you like the game, there's a big chance you are going to like the other one as well.

Martok

Quote from: Anguille on June 14, 2020, 01:20:42 AM