Close Combat: The Longest Day

Started by TheFjordFox, February 19, 2022, 07:13:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheFjordFox

Hello again!

So, as I've stated in a previous thread; I am a seasoned veteran of the CC franchise, and have about 25 years of experience with them. Picked up my first CC game in the 90s, when I got a hold of the CC2 demo off a CD from a gaming magazine. Was amazed then, and love the games still! Currently I'm on a mission to play through all CC games with both factions in the grand campaigns of the respective games. I will be putting them all up on youtube, in due time. It's just something I've wanted to do for a while, and at some point I decided "you know what? I'm just gonna do it!" - and so here we are! Prior to this playthrough, I have also finished with both sides in Cross of Iron and Last Stand Arnhem. More to come in the future!

However!

Here's the links to the first episodes in each playthrough: (I'll edit in the German one once I finish the Allied playthrough.)

Hope some of y'all can get something out of it. Have a good one!
I'm just another random.

Boggit

Nice. I hope you post more here! :bd:
The most shocking fact about war is that its victims and its instruments are individual human beings, and that these individual beings are condemned by the monstrous conventions of politics to murder or be murdered in quarrels not their own. Aldous Huxley

Foul Temptress! (Mirth replying to Gus) ;)

On a good day, our legislature has the prestige of a drunk urinating on a wall at 4am and getting most of it on his shoe. On a good day  ::) Steelgrave

It's kind of silly to investigate whether or not a Clinton is lying. That's sort of like investigating why the sky is blue. Banzai_Cat

TheFjordFox

I'm happy to hear you say that :)

I don't wish to be spammy/intrusive, but I'm happy to share my videos here from time to time with people that might be interested in them! :)