Author Topic: Another Star Wars:Rebellion question  (Read 46 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JudgeDredd

  • Longbowman
  • **
  • Posts: 8564
Another Star Wars:Rebellion question
« on: Yesterday at 04:38:48 PM »
I pulled the card Long Range Probe. The card sayd

Attempt in Any System
If successful, the Rebel player must tell you if the Rebel base is in this system

So I played the card and my daughter revealed the Rebel base was there. However, on checking something else about the Rebel base, I saw this in the Rules and Reference

Under the section Revealing the Rebel Base it states
The Imperial Long Range Probe mission card does not reveal the Rebel base

How can both of these be right?

Thanks
I AM the Law


Offline bbmike

  • Crossbowman
  • *
  • Posts: 5369
    • AAR Central
Re: Another Star Wars:Rebellion question
« Reply #1 on: Yesterday at 05:12:57 PM »
Found this on BoardGameGeek. BGG is a great place to check rules.  O0
"My life is spent in one long effort to escape from the commonplace of existence."
-Sherlock Holmes

"You know, just once I'd like to meet an alien menace that wasn't immune to bullets."
-Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart

"There's a horror movie called Alien? That's really offensive. No wonder everyone keeps invading you!"
-The Doctor

Offline JudgeDredd

  • Longbowman
  • **
  • Posts: 8564
Re: Another Star Wars:Rebellion question
« Reply #2 on: Today at 12:10:04 AM »
Found this on BoardGameGeek. BGG is a great place to check rules.  O0
I should remember to check there more often. Thanks

Still not completely sure what the point of the difference between "knowing" it's there and it being "revealed". I guess there's no real difference and as the poster said - it's used from a thematic perspective.

Thanks O0
I AM the Law