Star Wars: X-Wing

Started by Silent Disapproval Robot, July 12, 2015, 10:51:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Silent Disapproval Robot

I'm not quite sure where to put this but here seems as good a spot as any.

Not having flung enough money at FFG for Star Wars: Armada, I started playing X-Wing at the local nerd shop as well.

After some self-professed tactical genius claimed he could win as the Empire with inferior numbers, we got into a ridiculously lop-sided dogfight in an asteroid field between two elite TIE fighter pilots

vs. a no-name A-Wing pilot, a no-name X-Wing pilot (green and red squadrons), and Wedge in his X-Wing.

The TIEs actually managed to dance around the middle of the asteroids quite well and knocked the shields down on both X-Wings but they just couldn't deal with the superior maneuverability of the A-Wing or the firepower Wedge brought to bear and both were turned to dust without ever managing to damage any of the Rebel ships.

This is a pretty fun little game.  Much quicker to play than Armada and I really like the detail on the minis.

Silent Disapproval Robot

Just ordered this beast.  Should be fun.  I really need to get a case to lug around all this crap in.

undercovergeek

seriously, no victory dance pic?

undercovergeek

BanzaiCat

SDR, I bought a huge tackle box to store both my X-Wing and Star Trek minis within...and I barely have enough room for both. Certainly would not for that Corellian Corvette.

Interesting that there's two Slave-Is in that last pic. What's the story there, if any? Just because?

I have Slave-I and the Falcon and a TIE Interceptor in addition to the basic pack stuff. Not much to tell but a decent collection and you are quite correct, the detail is amazing, especially on the Falcon.

Silent Disapproval Robot