British and Now Australian Army - Official Women's video is embarrassing

Started by Destraex, November 23, 2018, 05:36:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Destraex

I really do not know what to say regarding this video. Apparently it's an official video about the Australian Women and how they wear their medals on the left. Britain had a Praying video (it's ok to pray while on exersize), now we have a video on how dis-respectful it is to ask Women why their medals are on the left. I am curious to know if Canada, the biggest nanny state of all time as far as I can tell, has a video about their army being half Reindeer? I am really not sure what to make of all this. Is the rest of the world sitting by and letting us destroy ourselves.

This guy from youtube comments had some good points:
"
Thump Er
1 week ago
I'm a US vet, met some of you down undahs over in the sand box, great people. Far more fun and entertaining to hang out with you guys than the Dutch.

The generals are implementing the policy they have been directed to implement by elected officials. The ones who do not agree with this idiocy, will be fired and someone who is willing to make the changes happen will be put in place. Politicians more often than not do not understand what we know while serving. Finding former enlisted in a public office is nearly impossible, and the officers are somewhat isolated from the 'meat and taters' of the job, but most of these progressives have never served anyway, so they are clueless.

If you want a less effective, less lethal, more kind and compassionate military, well I suppose you can have it because the US military will do the heavy lifting for you in most cases... until they push this bullshit into every aspect of our military, in which case we are all weaker. That is hilarious that dude said no scary stuff.. some limp wrist politician has the general's nuts in a vise.