Strategic Command War in Europe PBEM++ on YouTube

Started by ikrananka, February 03, 2018, 04:09:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ikrananka

A few weeks ago I started a PBEM game of Slitherine/Matrix games wargame called Strategic Command WWII: War in Europe (http://www.matrixgames.com/products/504/details/Strategic.Command.WWII:.War.in.Europe).  One of my viewers suggested that members of Grogheads may be interested to watch this so here's the first episode below and the full playlist can be found here : https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV6qAKzfD-idWwU5Wf4UtaZmrpwepjwYC

Bear in mind that I'm a beginner at the game, having only completed one campaign as the Axis against the AI.  Although I won it took me until late 1946 to do so.  My opponent (Taxman66 on the Matrix forums) has more experience (I think he's played at least 3 campaigns as the Allies), and he is far more familiar with the rules and events that occur.  So I don't rate my chances of victory, but it sure will be fun trying.

Thanks for watching :)

Geezer

We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.  George Bernard Shaw

Rayfer

Nice job...a pbem AAR on youtube is not something I've seen before (although I'm sure they are there). Should be fun watching how this plays out.  Thanks.

JasonPratt

I was enjoying his match a lot -- enough to finally buy the game myself (at full Matrix price, too!  :crazy2: ) So I recommended he post a link to his series here, which I'm glad to see. (Although an ad/mod may want to move the thread to the AAR category where it can be found easier.)

If you'll post your moves every day, you'll get more views, btw, Ikran.