Bearly Competent: Armello absolute newbie DAR (Complete)

Started by JasonPratt, September 05, 2015, 05:54:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JasonPratt

INTRODUCTION

I know our king united our four clans, to stop our warring among each other, years ago. We have agreed to stay behind the walls of our own lands, allowing the Lion to hold and protect and guard a zone between us. And I agree with that decision, for between our struggles over the land between us, we had laid it waste and opened the door to Rot!

And so the seasons passed in peace, year after year after year.

But what if the king should die? What if he goes insane?

What if the Rot disappeared because the king had taken it into himself, to save the land, and now in his age he is weakening?

For there are signs in the land between us. Signs in the court of the king, of creeping instability.

Our king begins to tyrannize the lands between. The lands of friendship, of the treaty, of Armello. His troops are still strong, strong enough to stop us still from fighting there, even if not strong enough to push across our fortified walls and into our own kingdoms.

The four kingdoms will surely be sending agents into Armello to search for peace. Not armies. Something subtler.

{BLEEP} subtlety.

I'm a bear. With a giant double-shod tree-trunk club and the skull of a killer beast supporting my manhood.

!!THERE IS NO WAY I CAN LOSE!!

...wait, there's another bear?
ICEBREAKER THESIS CHRONOLOGY! -- Victor Suvorov's Stalin Grand Strategy theory, in lots and lots of chronological order...
Dawn of Armageddon -- narrative AAR for Dawn of War: Soulstorm: Ultimate Apocalypse
Survive Harder! -- Two season narrative AAR, an Amazon Blood Bowl career.
PanzOrc Corpz Generals -- Fantasy Wars narrative AAR, half a combined campaign.
Khazâd du-bekâr! -- narrative dwarf AAR for LotR BfME2 RotWK campaign.
RobO Q Campaign Generator -- archived classic CMBB/CMAK tool!

JasonPratt

PART 1 -- BEARLY BEGUN