Hi from the bavarian forrest in Germany

Started by darthwolle, December 14, 2015, 02:51:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

darthwolle

Hi I am Wolfgang. I found this via Lock n Load publishing. I am a hobby game designer and working on a own new tactical ww2 board game. Which is a novum in Germany  :(

If you are interested... visit us www.fatherland-games.com
or our youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwheT72njT0RAguTkBXNrPw

bob48

Welcome!

That looks like an interesting game.
'We few, we happy few, we band of brothers'

'Clip those corners'

Recombobulate the discombobulators!

darthwolle

Oh, yes...just follow we are intending to publish in-game vids. I just recorded one with a small light tank battle. We tried to fill a gap with a tailorable and fast playing system.  ;D

Barthheart

Welcome to GrogHeads!

Your game was just featured in this forum!

http://grogheads.com/forums/index.php?topic=11437.msg407298#new

Looks interesting. How close are you to publishing?

darthwolle

Hi and thank you... ok the status is:
- Game System is finished and playable
- The core game contents are defined

What has to be done:
- Illustration work - plan = starting Jan 16 - Finalisation Mid of 2016
- Writing of rules started already = first draft read Jan 16 - Finalisation Mid of 2016
- Test playing with external players = starting with draft rules = End of Jan 16 - Finalisation Mid of 2016
- Calculation of production costs = starting Jan 16 = Finalisation Mid of 2016

Publishing strategy:
We are thinking about publishing via experienced Publishers or make our own thing with a kickstarter! Not decided yet.

So finally the target is publishing latest End of next year! But If you are interested follow us! Probably you an support a test game?!

For getting feedbacks we are intending to periodically place vids and AAR online.

bayonetbrant

The key to surviving this site is to not say something which ends up as someone's tag line - Steelgrave