Everybody's Working For the FRIDAY

Started by MetalDog, June 10, 2016, 05:48:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JasonPratt

Let's see...

0.) Dl'd Warframe (maybe back on Thurs) and Team Fortress 2. Haven't done much of anything with them yet, other than the initial Warframe tutorial escape mission.

00.) I know for a fact somewhere back there I started playing Sleeping Dogs, but probably wasn't over the weekend.

1.) Played several Rounds of Twilight Struggle with Bartheart and updated my/our AAR thread on it.

2.) Got into Total War: Rome 2 for the first time since I bought the Emperor's edition (and a bunch of DLC) some year ago. Haven't done much with it yet except check over the factions in the oldest (also the original) grand campaign, and then barely failed the first tutorial battle -- I was doing great, but didn't move along fast enough to save the city center from being taken.

2.5.) Also looked into the status of Rome2 mods; apparently Divide et Imperia is the way to go?

3.) Played a few Soulstorm co-op battles against bots. Got my Orky skilz back, made sure I hadn't forgotten how to do a good Eldar build. ;)

4.) Got 3/4 of the way thru Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones in my playthrough every few years. This incidentally is what got me interested in doing TW as Persia in antiquity.

5.) More work on my Vicky 2 campaign as Qinghai, aka the worst nation in the game, including updates for an AAR I haven't started posting yet.
ICEBREAKER THESIS CHRONOLOGY! -- Victor Suvorov's Stalin Grand Strategy theory, in lots and lots of chronological order...
Dawn of Armageddon -- narrative AAR for Dawn of War: Soulstorm: Ultimate Apocalypse
Survive Harder! -- Two season narrative AAR, an Amazon Blood Bowl career.
PanzOrc Corpz Generals -- Fantasy Wars narrative AAR, half a combined campaign.
Khazâd du-bekâr! -- narrative dwarf AAR for LotR BfME2 RotWK campaign.
RobO Q Campaign Generator -- archived classic CMBB/CMAK tool!

Anguille