GMT's MBT

Started by Tinkershuffle, July 05, 2015, 09:54:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tinkershuffle

How many of you have already pre-ordered this? There was a complaint about unrealistic map terrain but I'm not an expert of german geography so that doesn't bother me. The only thing that bothers a bit is that I would've loved to see the game covering for example historical battles in Yom Kippur or Indo-Pakistan war instead of hypothetical US-Soviet conflict. But I'm still most likely going to buy it.

http://www.gmtgames.com/p-478-mbt.aspx

GJK

Hypothetical 1980's US vs USSR battles don't interest me in the least.  That despite that's what my job was in the Marines (G-2).  Hell, maybe that's why I don't care for it....

I had Panzer but sold it.  I just can't see getting in to another tactical WWII game other than ASL.
Clip your freaking corners!
----------------------
Blood Bowl on VASSAL - Ask me about it! http://garykrockover.com/BB/
----------------------
"Fat, drunk, and stupid is no way to go through life, son."

-Dean Vernon Wormer

Barthheart

I have the orginal MBT from AH, so I haven't ordered the new one. I believe the plan is to expand it into the Mid East if all goes well with the initial release. I might jump on it then.

Staggerwing

I didn't see any sneak peeks of the maps at the game's web page, other than a tiny glimpse on the sample scenario card. What's wrong with them?
Vituð ér enn - eða hvat?  -Voluspa

Nothing really rocks and nothing really rolls and nothing's ever worth the cost...

"Don't you look at me that way..." -the Abyss

'When searching for a meaningful embrace, sometimes my self respect took second place' -Iggy Pop, Cry for Love

... this will go down on your permanent record... -the Violent Femmes, 'Kiss Off'-

"I'm not just anyone, I'm not just anyone-
I got my time machine, got my 'electronic dream!"
-Sonic Reducer, -Dead Boys

Nefaro

Quote from: Tinkershuffle on July 05, 2015, 09:54:29 AM