Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Computer Wargaming / Re: Steam Summer Sale Swag Thread
« Last post by spelk on Today at 02:35:27 AM »
Doomstar... Stratego in Space. Apparently.

Computer Wargaming / Re: 2017 Steam Summer Sale
« Last post by Pete Dero on Today at 01:55:13 AM »
Command Ops 2 modules are 50% off.
Are there any aircraft "geeks" (not used in a derogatory fashion) out there that can explain to me why this plane is the next generation? What makes it so special?

I'm no engineer so I'd like to understand why this bloated looking aircraft is the next gen in air to air/ground combat?
I respect your opinion Judge, but I think your wrong or perhaps I didn't make my point clear enough.

You have to know your enemy if you want to have any chance of defeating him. I agree that violence perpetrated for political reasons is terrorism and that the guy who killed Muslims was also a terrorist. The important distinction I want to make is motivation.

There is a reason that Muslims are not often victims of terror attacks perpetrated by Westerners. Westerners value life. When a Westerner who is not a religious convert starts killing Muslims, he/she is very likely mentally ill.

Now, I am not saying there aren't any mentally ill Muslim terrorists. I am sure there are. Yet, I would bet the vast majority are completely functional from a mental standpoint. Sure, the more brutal bastards are probably sociopaths. At the same time, you would probably find most are normal human beings that happen to share an ideology that believes in violence to achieve their religious and political objectives.

That's the difference and why there are so many attacks. I am not saying one type of attack is less abhorrent than another, but it would be crazy not to see the difference between the two. To say that the attacks have equivalent ramifications for society is straight suicide.