Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Computer Wargaming / Re: Waitin' On That FRIDAY
« Last post by DoctorQuest on Today at 03:34:31 PM »
The weather is going to be very nice so we're working in the garage tomorrow. That and hanging out on the deck.

Going to see "Incredibles 2" on Sunday.

I have a new Celestron Astromaster telescope that I need to get ready for the planet show this summer. Jupiter, Saturn and Mars are all going to be placed for great viewing this summer.

That's cool! Thanks for the link.
Don't forget there's also an asteroid you can see right now.
Computer Wargaming / Re: Battletech is back!!!
« Last post by acctingman on Today at 03:19:50 PM »
I won't lie.....the difficulty settings in the new patch brings warmness to my heart  :smitten:
« Last post by Silent Disapproval Robot on Today at 02:40:24 PM »

Thinking about buying a Kel-Tec RDB rifle tomorrow if I can get a decent amount for my Remington R15 in trade.

I have the RFB. Let me know what you think of the RDB.

Couldn't get them to take my R15 in trade. It's .204 Ruger calibre so is basically a varmint rifle but because it looks like an AR-15 and AR-15s are scary, we're forbidden from using it anywhere but a licensed gun range...for our own protection.  They'd only sell it on consignment so I held off from grabbing the RDB (I was surprised they even had one in stock.  Things are flying off the shelves up here as, unlike the AR-15, for some reason the RDB is not scary so you can shoot it anywhere).  I liked the balance of it and I was surprised how light it was.  I was also surprised how short the overall length was.  It's got a 20" barrel but it's still really compact.  When I put it into my shoulder, my muscle memory kicked in and the hand I use to grip the forestock wanted to grip at a spot about 3" in front of this thing's muzzle. 

Quote from: Barthheart
Also fondling my new copy of LnLT v5 rule book. It's awesome.  8)

Bastard.... When are we going to have a re-match?